Seda selected for all-division Iowa Star Conference South squad

Taylor, Bliss also named; Merchant named Co-Coach of the Year

North Tama head softball coach Madonna Merchant was announced as the Iowa Star Conference South Co-Coach of the Year in the league’s all-division teams released recently.

Merchant shares the honor with Colo-NESCO’s Candace Sutton. The Redhawks finished the season 7-12, their best finish since 2018.

North Tama’s Gabriella Seda was picked as a first-team outfielder as a freshman for the Redhawks. She led the way at the plate with a .429 average, including three doubles, four triples and 15 runs batted in with 10 stolen bases and 21 runs scored.

North Tama infielder Lydia Taylor earned a slot on the second-team. She hit .317 with five doubles and two homers in her junior season with the Redhawks.

Honorable mention went to rising freshman Sydnee Bliss of North Tama.

Collins-Maxwell junior Erica Houge won South Player of the Year honors.

All-Iowa Star Conference South Division Softball Teams


Erica Houge, jr., P, Collins-Max.

Marissa Boege, sr., C, Collins-Max.

Jayden Peters, 8th, INF, Collins-Max.

Callie Kohlwes, sr., INF, Colo-NESCO

Blake Mathern, 8th, INF, GMG

Raegan Crawford, so., INF, BCLUW

Mandee Selover, sr., INF, Baxter

Cypress Erickson, fr., OF, Collins-Max.

Molly Angell, so., OF, Colo-NESCO

Gabriella Seda, fr., OF, North Tama

Abigail Hostetler, sr., UT, Colo-NESCO

Adelyn Sienknecht, jr., UT, GMG

Morgan Bergman, so., UT, BCLUW


Klayre Gallentine, so., P, BCLUW

Cassie Nason, so., C, BCLUW

Emma Pasquariello, jr., INF, Collins-Max.

Rylee Upchurch, jr., INF, Colo-NESCO

Cameron Bergman, sr., INF, BCLUW

Lydia Taylor, jr., INF, North Tama

Hannah Kimberley, jr., OF, Collins-Max.

Abby Parks, jr., OF, GMG

Grace Farnsworth, fr., OF, BCLUW


Lydia Pierce, jr, Baxter

Maliah Gunderson, jr., BCLUW

Mary Staudt, sr., Collins-Maxwell

Annabelle Nessa, jr., Colo-NESCO

Maecyn Lewis, jr., GMG

Sydnee Bliss, 8th, North Tama

Final Conference Standings

Collins-Maxwell 14-1

Colo-NESCO 8-7

GMG 7-8


North Tama 5-10

Baxter 1-14